JEFFERSON BELMONT REGIONAL SOLID WASTE AUTHORITY MINUTES FROM REORGANIZATION MEETING OF JANUARY 8, 2024

ROLL CALL:

PRESENT: Bob Baird, Mike Bianconi, Jerry Echemann, Scott Fabian, Andrew Henry, Tony Kolanski, Robert Krajnyak, Joe Luckino, James Mavromatis, Mitch Morelli, Rob Sproul **ABSENT:** John Davies, Chuck Dawson, George Irvin Jr, Dan Lima, **OTHERS:** Anita Petrella, Scott Renforth, Natalie Lysle, Bobbi McMillen

A quorum being present, Chair Scott Fabian called to order the reorganization meeting of the Jefferson Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority Board at the JB Green Team building, 228 Technology Way, Steubenville, Ohio at 5:27PM on, Monday, January 8, 2024.

Mr. Fabian stated the letters from the two County Commissioners' offices were received appointing Commissioner Jerry Echemann and Joe Luckino representing Eric Timmons to the Authority Board.

APPOINTMENT OF THE 15TH MEMBER

Mr. Echemann made a motion to appoint Mike Bianconi as the 15th Member. Mr. Kolanski seconded. **Vote: All said Aye, motion passed.**

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Krajnyak made a motion to keep the same officers, Scott Fabian as Chairman, Rob Sproul as Vice Chair, Mike Bianconi as Secretary. Mr. Echemann seconded. Vote: All said Aye, motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES

Mr. Echemann made a motion to keep the same committee members.

Executive Committee – Chair Scott Fabian, Rob Sproul, Joe Luckino, Jerry Echemann, and Jim Mavromatis.

Finance Committee – Chair Rob Sproul, Chuck Dawson, George Irvin, Robert Baird, and Robert Krainyak.

Personnel Committee – Chair George Irvin, Rob Sproul, Andrew Henry, Robert Krajnyak, and Jerry Echemann.

Policy/Planning Committee – Chair Jim Mavromatis, Dan Lima, Mitch Morelli, John Davies and Tony Kolanski.

Grants/Special Events Committee – Chair Mike Bianconi, Chuck Dawson, Dan Lima, Andrew Henry and Tony Kolanski.

Search Committee – Chair Joe Luckino, Mike Bianconi, Mitch Morelli, Robert Krajnyak and John Davies.

Mr. Luckino seconded. Vote: All said Aye. Motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF FISCAL OFFICER

Mr. Sproul made a motion to keep Scott Renforth as the Fiscal Officer. Mr. Echemann seconded. **Vote:** All said Aye. Motion passed.

APPOINTMENT OF LEGAL COUNCIL

Mr. Sproul made a motion to retain Attorney Albin Bauer as Legal Council, seconded by Mr. Henry. **Vote:** All said Aye. Motion approved.

BANK DEPOSITORY

Mr. Renforth recommended remaining with JP Morgan Chase as the Authority Bank. Mr. Echemann made a motion to keep JP Morgan Chase Bank as the Bank Depository of the Authority. Mr. Krajnyak seconded. **Roll Call Vote:** All said Yes. Motion passed unanimously.

MEETING SCHEDULE

A draft schedule of meeting dates was provided to the Board alternating the meeting locations between Jefferson and Belmont buildings. After members reviewed the schedule Mr. Kolanski made a motion to approval the schedule presented. Seconded by Echemann. Vote: All said aye. Motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further business Mr. Mavromatis made the motion to adjourn at 5:32PM. Seconded by Mr. Krajnyak. **Vote: All said Aye. Motion passed.**

ATTEST:

Scott Fabian, Chair

Mike Bianconi, Secretary