We are the Jefferson-Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority, AKA the JB Green Team.  State law requires each Ohio county to establish or join other counties to form a “solid waste management district.”  In 1989, Jefferson and Belmont Counties formed the Jefferson-Belmont Regional Solid Waste Authority (JBRSWA). The JBRSWA Board of Trustees is composed of 15 members representing both Counties as specified in the provisions of the Ohio Revised Code 3734.54.  In 2011, the JBRSWA began to operate its recycling operations and services under the AKA name of the “JB Green Team” to help our residents become more familiar with the programs we offer.




Have questions about how to recycle?


Visit our recycling and special collections pages to learn how you can take care of recyclables and specials items such as electronics and batteries.



The answers to our most common questions are already provided on our website.  You might save yourself some time by clicking on the MENU button at the top of this page and take a look.  

228 Technology Way
Steubenville, OH 43953

P: 740-266-6899
F: 740-266-6895
67895 Pickering Road
St. Clairsville, OH 43950
P: 740-296-5376
F: 740-296-5397
© 2020  Pierce Media Productions.
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon